Becoming Brilliant

“If you want your children to be brilliant, read them fairly tales.
If you want them to be geniuses, read them more fairy tales.”

Albert Einstein

This is a really good reminder to keep it simple and keep it fun. Children need the opportunity to play and imagine. I have definitely felt some pressure to enroll Becca in classes that will ‘increase her learning potential’ and I worry that I haven’t done enough for her.

I am going to try to stop worrying and spend some time reading and playing with my daughter.
What are your thoughts on this quote?

Mary Kate

2 Comments

Filed under Take a Moment

2 responses to “Becoming Brilliant

  1. jerseygirl89

    I agree. I’ve seen so many kids who’ve gone through classes or done tons of workbooks at home burn out by the second grade. Children, especially young children, should learn through play and stories.

  2. I have never seen that quote before but I coldn’t agree more – a sense of imagination is the greatest gift you can give and fairy tales inspire that…

Leave a Reply

