510 Days and Counting

There are only 6,574 days between a child’s birth and their eighteenth birthday.

I just read this on “The Simple Dollar” and it took my breath away. I have already used over 500 days with Becca and can’t believe how quickly those have flown!!

In the past two weeks, I had the pleasure of visiting two of my friends who each just had a baby. One friend’s baby (M) was 3 months old and the other friend’s baby (J) was just 7 weeks. I was blown away by the developmental differences between a 7 week old, 3 month old and 17 months old. It was astonishing!! Since I have seen Becca’s changes on a daily basis I sometimes lose track of how far she has come. It is also surreal to look at those two babies and realize they will be Becca’s age within the blink of an eye.

Mary Kate

1 Comment

Filed under Toddler

One response to “510 Days and Counting

  1. jenmurtha

    I swear I can see John Patrick change from one day to the next. I’m like “Whoa! Where did those fat rolls come from? They weren’t there yesterday.” It makes me wish I could stop time. I just want to treasure every second with him.

Leave a Reply

