The Traveling Trio

Omar, Becca and I have been in travel mode since December 21st.  Since then we have either been preparing for a trip or recovering from a trip (currently we are in recovery mode).  During that time, we celebrated Christmas in Massachusetts with my family (Dec. 21st- Dec. 23rd), we celebrated Christmas and New Year’s Eve with Omar’s family in Mexico (Dec. 24th- Jan 1st) and  we  travelled to San Antonio, Tx for a training for me (Jan. 6th-Jan. 10th).

During this time, I have learned a lot about travelling with a toddler (in a car, on a plane, in another country and during a business trip) and I will have some posts pertaining to all of this.  I also have had a lot of time to reflect on Becca’s bi-cultural heritage and will have a few posts on this as well.  Most importantly, I am just trying to get back into the swing of everyday life and I want to post regularly on this blog.  My goal for the rest of this month is to post two-three posts a week.  I have a lot of great ideas and just need to get them typed up and posted.

Mary Kate

Leave a comment

Filed under Welcome and Housekeeping

Leave a Reply

