Tender Moments

This morning was a great morning with Becca. She was fussing a little in the morning so Mr. O went in and laid down on her twin bed with her. I went in a little later to check on the two of them and as soon as I peeked my head in, Becca’s head popped up and she flashed me the biggest smile! There is something about the way she lights up when she sees me that makes my heart melt!

Later that day, I had just finished nursing her and was cradling her in my arms. Her eyes were closed and her whole body was slack in the way that only babies can blissfully let go. As I was sitting there watching her, she began to ‘sing’ to herself. It was so precious!

The joys of spending time with an infant.

M. Kate

1 Comment

Filed under Random Thoughts

One response to “Tender Moments

  1. Pingback: Tough Night! « Baby, Toddler and Beyond

Leave a Reply

