Bienvenidos

Welcome to my site! On this site, you will find information provided by Real Parents with Real Experiences, Right Now!

As an expecting mom, I found myself overwhelmed with all there was to learn about being pregnant and being a parent. My response to this was to read everything I could get my hands on and to begin to ask friends and relatives lots and lots of questions.

As a result, I have gathered tons of information about a variety of pregnancy and parenting topics. I would like to share some of this information with you on this site.

I am also blessed with a fantastic support network that I have turned to day and night. I have asked them to share their expertise with you. Some of the people you will be hearing from include:

My Mom: Mother of five ( 27 yo to 38 yo) and Registered Nurse with 40+ years of experience. She currently works as an EMT and ER nurse at the local ER.

My Sis: Mother of two (5 yo and 2 yo) and Middle School teacher with 10+ years of experience. She currently teaches Instructional Technology to 7th and 8th graders.

My Cousin: Mother of three (5yo, 3yo and 11m0) , Office Manager and SAHM. Currently, she is transitioning from being a full-time SAHM mom to working two days a week.

My First Time Mom Friends: I have some amazing friends who have shared this FTM experience with me.
As the days and weeks go on, I will be adding a variety of items to this site including:

  • Tips and Tricks
  • Random Thoughts
  • Day to Day Parenting Experiences

I hope you’ll continue to check back and see how the site is growing! Also, feel free to add your own parenting experiences!
M. Kate

1 Comment

Filed under Welcome and Housekeeping

One response to “Bienvenidos

  1. Pingback: Expanding Baby, Toddler and Beyond « Baby, Toddler and Beyond

Leave a Reply

